Press ESC to close

Makeup By MinaMakeup By Mina Best Makeup Guide In The Universe

Full Time Nanny – Paddington We Need a Nanny Paddington NSW

  • June 5, 2024
  • (0)

We Need a Nanny

Job details

Here’s how the job details align with your profile.

Job type

  • Full-time

Location

Paddington NSW

Full job description

Job Description

Our Family

We are a young family of 4, living in Paddington. We are looking for a nanny to help out 3-4 days a week, split time between our 2 children. Our daughter is 2 years old and a very curious, active little girl. She loves making new friends, a good game of hide & seek, cute doggies and always up for an adventure. Our son is almost 6 months old, a sweet cuddly, smiley & chatty little boy who adores his big sister and just happy to be in her presence. We are both originally from Melbourne where both of our families still live. We moved to Sydney in 2019 after a few years living abroad in NYC and London. My partner is an economist and I am in the middle of studying, currently on maternity leave. We’re a warm, friendly and easy-going family, love the outdoors, travelling and generally living full lives!

Your Duties

While we have 2 babies, the expectation would only be to look after one or the other unless they’re both down for naps (ie on non day-care days) Ideally, we are looking for someone 3-4 days a week, Mon-Wed + Friday between 9am – 2 / 3pm (potentially could swap Friday for Thursday as well!) Our daughter is in daycare Tues-Wed. On non-daycare days, the focus would be getting her out of the house for a play at the park, playgroup or other organised activity. There may be a day where I take her to a class locally and you would look after our son or vice versa. Other duties include meal prep (usually lunch only), nap / bed time routine, nappy changing etc. Our 5 month old son is breastfed and starting on solids so on days which you just have him, it will mainly be watching him while he sleeps, going for walks, rhyme time etc. Low key sensory stuff. As my partner travels quite a bit for work, there may be some variability in hours during some weeks ie potentially to start later in day/ finish later to help with bed time hustle. We have these dates in the diary already so can forward plan a block out weeks with you.

Our Perfect Caregiver

We are looking for a nanny who has experience looking after young children between 0-3 years. Someone who is warm, kind and attentive to care for our babies. Someone who feels comfortable and confident to get out of the house with our 2 year old to burn off some of that toddler energy whether it be the park, pool, beach etc. And on the other spectrum, be up for baby cuddles, read them books, tummy time etc. Someone who understands routines and comfortable to move between 2 year old vs 6 month old. Someone who has flexibility in their week – while days are set, hours may vary (ie start later, finish later and vice versa). We currently share a nanny but as my partner is travelling more and second baby is slightly older with more of a set routine, we are now looking for a nanny who can prioritise our family. Most importantly and fundamental to this role is finding someone who feels part of our family!

Job Details

Expected Start Date:

30th Jun 2024

Children:

2

Age:

0 – 1, 2 – 3 years

Required Days:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Pet Friendly:

Not Required

Working Hours:

21-30 hours

 

 

 

 

GETS MORE JOBS

To apply for this job please visit app.weneedananny.com.au.